righthack.blogg.se

Smokin cigarettes and watchin captain kangaroo
Smokin cigarettes and watchin captain kangaroo








As for the looking a fright, I would assume your grooming opportunities are somewhat limited in a mental hospital. "It's good to see you, I must go, I know I look a fright" - Visiting hours are over, it's time to go back to his room. "Last night I dressed in tails, pretended I was on the town" - Before it's all buckled up a straight jacket has long tails on the back, kinda looks like an old tux with tails. "Anyway my eyes are not accustomed to this lightĪnd my shoes are not accustomed to this hard concrete" - He's stuck in a padded cell all day, he's not used to being out in the bright sunshine and walking on concrete. "Smokin' cigarettes and watchin' Captain Kangaroo" - Back in the 60's when this was written they would have allowed inmates to smoke to keep them docile and put Captain Kangaroo on the TV because it was less likely to rile patients up.

Smokin cigarettes and watchin captain kangaroo full#

"Playin' solitaire till dawn with a deck of fifty-one" - He's not playing with a full deck. Anyone who listens to this song and misses all the clues pointing to the singer being in a mental institution isn't really listening at all. So I must go back to my room and make my day complete It's good to see you, I must go, I know I look a frightĪnyway my eyes are not accustomed to this lightĪnd my shoes are not accustomed to this hard concrete You can always find me here, I'm havin' quite a time So please don't give a thought to me, I'm really doin' fine

smokin cigarettes and watchin captain kangaroo

Last night I dressed in tails, pretended I was on the townĪs long as I can dream it's hard to slow this swinger down Smokin' cigarettes and watchin' Captain Kangaroo

smokin cigarettes and watchin captain kangaroo

Playin' solitaire till dawn with a deck of fifty-one While you 'n' your friends are worried about me I'm havin' lots of fun If I was walkin' in your shoes, I wouldn't worry none I keep hearin' you're concerned about my happinessīut all that thought you're givin' me is conscience I guess








Smokin cigarettes and watchin captain kangaroo